Calendar

  June 2016  
SMTWTFS
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Go to Main Calendar

Quick Links


Arbor Day Tree PlantingArbor Day Tree Planting with Mr. MillaciRead for the RecordRead for the Record DayPiano Recital

Arbor Day Tree Planting

Arbor Day Tree Planting

Read for the Record

Read for the Record Day

Image result for Standards of Learning

May 10 - June 3

Tuesday, May 10: Grade 6 Reading

Wednesday, May 11: Grade 5 Reading (Part I)

Thursday, May 12: Grade 5 Reading (Part II)

Friday, May 13: Grade 6 Math

Tuesday, May 17: Grade 4 Reading (Part I)

Wednesday, May 18: Grade 4 Reading (Part II)

Thursday, May 19: Grade 3 Reading (Part I)

Friday, May 20: Grade 3 Reading (Part II)

Tuesday, May 24: Grade 5 Math (Part I)

Wednesday, May 25: Grade 5 Math (Part II)

Thursday, May 26: Grade 3 Math (Part I)

Friday, May 27: Grade 3 Math (Part II)

Tuesday:, May 31 Grade 4 Math (Part I)

Wednesday. June 1: Grade 4 Math  (Part II)

Thursday, June 2: Grade 5 Science

Friday, June 3: Grade 4 VA Studies


Image result for school report card


The Virginia Department of Education provides a school report card that provides data on student achievement which includes SOL results, state accreditation ratings and 
other indicators of school quality.  Click below for Brighton Elementary's Report Card.



announcements

June 15, 16, 17
Early Release Days

Field Day 
June 16

June 17 
Last day of School


Parent/guardian of 2016-2017 kindergartens
Registration begins July 1-August 17 by appointment only
please go to the pare
nts page 
for more information about registration




visit us on TWITTER 


Image result for twitter

AT: @BRIGHTONVA


Old Television.png

Check us out on PSET television 
https://vimeo.com/78984736

 

Zing is a new service that offers thousands of fiction and non-fiction eBooks for teachers and students.  On Zing you can browse for books by topic, language, or reading level. You can read the books in your web browser on a laptop or tablet. Click the image below.


                                                 


2015-2015 Teacher of the Year